Search History Explorer



History Explorer Results (343)
Related Books (73)
.
Results Per Page
Author:
David Adler
Reading Level:
Early Elementary School
Genre:
Non Fiction
A chronological telling of Sojourner Truth's life.
Author:
Pieter Van Raven
Reading Level:
Middle School,High School,Adult
Genre:
Fiction
Awards:

The novel is appropriately grim and conveys the hopes and disillusionments of families migrating to California during the Depression. Van Raven's descriptions of such things as the labor of orange picking or the emptiness of the dusty and forlorn great plains are on target as is his telling of th
Author:
Ella Fitzgerald
Reading Level:
Early Elementary School
Genre:
Fiction
An illustrated picture book of Ella Fitzgerald’s rendition of the nursery rhyme. Cut paper, mixed media and computer techniques form the city-scape backgrounds.
Author:
Richard Young
Reading Level:
Late Elementary School,Middle School
Genre:
Fiction
Collection of African-American folktales from Africa, the Caribbean, and South America.
Author:
Robin Ha
Reading Level:
High School,Middle School
Genre:
Biography
A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life—perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo. For as long as she can remember, it’s been Robin and her mom against the world. Growing up as the only child of a single mother in
Author:
Lewis L. Gould
Reading Level:
High School,Adult
Genre:
Non Fiction
A detailed biographical resource that presents personality traits, health issues, friends, habits, and quotations about the First Ladies, from Martha Washington to Hillary Clinton which details the impact these women have had on our American history.
Author:
Charles Sullivan
Reading Level:
Late Elementary School,Middle School
Genre:
Fiction
Collection of American folk stories.
Author:
Jim Murphy
Reading Level:
Late Elementary School,Middle School,High School,Adult
Genre:
Non Fiction
History, science, politics, and public health come together in this dramatic account of the disastrous yellow fever epidemic that hit the nation's capital more than 200 years ago. Drawing on firsthand accounts, medical and non-medical, Murphy re-creates the fear and panic in the infected city, th
Author:
Jan Greenberg
Reading Level:
Early Elementary School,Late Elementary School
Genre:
Non Fiction
Take a peek behind the scenes of one of America's modern masterpieces: Appalachian Spring. This book tells the story of the three artists who collaborated to create it.
Author:
Ibi Zoboi
Reading Level:
High School
Genre:
Fiction
Black is...sisters navigating their relationship at summer camp in Portland, Oregon, as written by Renée Watson. Black is…three friends walking back from the community pool talking about nothing and everything, in a story by Jason Reynolds. Black is…Nic Stone’s high-class beauty dating a boy
.
Results Per Page

Filter Resources By: