Search History Explorer



History Explorer Results (878)
Related Books (179)
.
Results Per Page
Author:
Robin Ha
Reading Level:
High School,Middle School
Genre:
Biography
A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life—perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo. For as long as she can remember, it’s been Robin and her mom against the world. Growing up as the only child of a single mother in
Author:
Pam Munoz Ryan
Reading Level:
Pre-School,Early Elementary School
Genre:
Fiction
The true story of the night when good friends Amelia Earhart and Eleanor Roosevelt shared a daring moonlit flight in Amelia's plane and a swift, open-aired spin in Eleanor's car.
Author:
Herman Parish
Reading Level:
Early Elementary School
Genre:
Fiction
Amelia Bedelia wants a wonderful new bike, but her Mom says it’s too expensive. Thismeans Amelia Bedelia must find her own way to earn the money she needs. Come alongwith Amelia Bedelia on her first job!
Author:
Lewis L. Gould
Reading Level:
High School,Adult
Genre:
Non Fiction
A detailed biographical resource that presents personality traits, health issues, friends, habits, and quotations about the First Ladies, from Martha Washington to Hillary Clinton which details the impact these women have had on our American history.
Author:
Jim Murphy
Reading Level:
Late Elementary School,Middle School,High School,Adult
Genre:
Non Fiction
History, science, politics, and public health come together in this dramatic account of the disastrous yellow fever epidemic that hit the nation's capital more than 200 years ago. Drawing on firsthand accounts, medical and non-medical, Murphy re-creates the fear and panic in the infected city, th
Author:
Pamela Duncan Edwards
Reading Level:
Early Elementary School
Genre:
Fiction
The story of a slave's escape on the underground railroad.
Author:
Ken Mochizuki
Reading Level:
Early Elementary School
Genre:
Fiction
Awards:

Bilingual:
Yes
Told by a Japanese American boy, this story shows how baseball made life in the internment camps more bearable for many Japanese Americans. This first-person narrative candidly exposes the hardships that Japanese Americans experienced before, during, and after internment.
Author:
Jacqueline Woodson
Reading Level:
Middle School
Genre:
Awards:

For as long as ZJ can remember, his dad has been everyone's hero. As a charming, talented pro football star, he's as beloved to the neighborhood kids he plays with as he is to his millions of adoring sports fans. But lately life at ZJ's house is anything but charming. His dad is having trouble remem
Author:
Andrea Davis Pinkney
Reading Level:
Early Elementary School
Genre:
Non Fiction
No matter how you feel about rodeo, it's hard not to admire Pickett, who was known to bring an unruly steer to its knees by taking a bite out of the animal's upper lip
Author:
Janet Palazzo-Craig
Reading Level:
Pre-School,Early Elementary School
Genre:
Fiction
In this traditional Puerto Rican folktale, a farmer, Juan Bobo, catches a magical horse but lets him go in exchange for seven wishes.
.
Results Per Page

Filter Resources By: