Search History Explorer



History Explorer Results (75)
Related Books (70)
.
Results Per Page
Author:
Ellen Levine
Reading Level:
Early Elementary School
Genre:
Non Fiction
Bilingual:
Yes
Informative children's book about the underground railroad.
Author:
Virginia Kroll
Reading Level:
Early Elementary School
Genre:
Fiction
In this story about Japan, tradition prohibits Kimiko from flying a carp flag on Children's Day like her brother, but her parents surprise her with a gift of her own.
Author:
Gary Hines
Reading Level:
Early Elementary School
Genre:
Fiction
Loosely based on real events, the story of Teddy Roosevelt's son's efforts to have a Christmas tree in the White House.
Author:
Ellen Levine
Reading Level:
Middle School,High School,Adult
Genre:
Non Fiction
Awards:

Japanese Americans reflect on their years spent in internment camps as children or young adults. They discuss the process of being forced from their homes, and their ability to make the prisons more livable despite oppressive conditions.
Author:
Amy Lee-Tai
Reading Level:
Early Elementary School
Genre:
Fiction
Bilingual:
Yes
A child searches for hope and kindness to draw for her art class in the Topaz Internment Camp
Author:
Don Brown
Reading Level:
Pre-School,Early Elementary School
Genre:
Fiction
Anna Howard Shaw was a pioneer in the fight for woman suffrage. Her childhood on the frontier influenced her belief in woman's equality with men.
Author:
Robin Ha
Reading Level:
High School,Middle School
Genre:
Biography
A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life—perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo. For as long as she can remember, it’s been Robin and her mom against the world. Growing up as the only child of a single mother in
Author:
Lewis L. Gould
Reading Level:
High School,Adult
Genre:
Non Fiction
A detailed biographical resource that presents personality traits, health issues, friends, habits, and quotations about the First Ladies, from Martha Washington to Hillary Clinton which details the impact these women have had on our American history.
Author:
Deborah Hopkinson
Reading Level:
Pre-School,Early Elementary School
Genre:
Fiction
Awards:

Description of a family's journey from Iowa to Oregon in the 1800s and their transport of plants and seedlings and the requisite hardships they experience on the Oregon Trail.
Author:
Angela Joy
Reading Level:
Early Elementary School
Genre:
Fiction
A child reflects on the meaning of being Black in this moving and powerful anthem about a people, a culture, a history, and a legacy that lives on.
.
Results Per Page

Filter Resources By: