Search History Explorer



History Explorer Results (168)
Related Books (77)
.
Results Per Page
Author:
Ellen Levine
Reading Level:
Early Elementary School
Genre:
Non Fiction
Bilingual:
Yes
Informative children's book about the underground railroad.
Author:
Ronald Takaki
Reading Level:
High School,Middle School
Genre:
Non Fiction
Drawing on Takaki's vast array of primary sources, and staying true to his own words whenever possible, A Different Mirror for Young People brings ethnic history alive through the words of people, including teenagers, who recorded their experiences in letters, diaries, and poems. Like Zinn's A Peopl
Author:
Petra Press
Reading Level:
Middle School
Genre:
Non Fiction
An account of immigration from the 1600s to present.
Author:
David Adler
Reading Level:
Pre-School,Early Elementary School
Genre:
Fiction
A picture book about the life of Florence Nightingale, a nurse who was dedicated to making hospitals clean and efficient. Through her life's work, she helped to make nursing an important and respected profession.
Author:
David Adler
Reading Level:
Early Elementary School
Genre:
Non Fiction
A biography of the man who, after escaping slavery, became an orator, writer, and leader in the abolitionist movement in the nineteenth century.
Author:
David Adler
Reading Level:
Early Elementary School
Genre:
Non Fiction
A chronological telling of Sojourner Truth's life.
Author:
Barbara Greenwood
Reading Level:
Late Elementary School,Middle School
Genre:
Fiction
An informational guide about the daily life of pioneers
Author:
Marcia Vaughan
Reading Level:
Late Elementary School
Genre:
Fiction
A fictionalized account of an incident in the life of a seventeen-year-old girl who tends her family's lighthouse during a fierce storm on the coast of Maine in the winter of 1856.
Author:
Harold Holzer
Reading Level:
Middle School
Genre:
Non Fiction
A collection of writings beginning with rhymes in the margins of young Abe's arithmetic book and ending with official and unofficial words from the presidential years.
Author:
Robin Ha
Reading Level:
High School,Middle School
Genre:
Biography
A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life—perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo. For as long as she can remember, it’s been Robin and her mom against the world. Growing up as the only child of a single mother in
.
Results Per Page

Filter Resources By: